Day One of Outreach

Day1: I am overwhelmed, but happy. I realized that during this whole time of choosing Israel and raising money for this outreach, I was afraid that I wouldn’t love Israel when I arrived. Afraid that I would have to pull up my doer and be distressed the whole time I was here, that I would be serving out of striving and work versus love and rest. And this whole process leading up to the trip I have felt so disconnected to the whole thing and then felt guilty for asking people for money when I wasn’t even sure that I wanted to go. But I do want to be here! And I DO love/feel connected with the land.

Amanda,  no need to strive to serve. You are more than enough. Be yourself and Love God 

“I LOVE YOU AND I’M PROUD OF YOU”

Leave a Reply

